Sacred Texts  Legends and Sagas  Dunsany  Index  Previous  Next 
Buy this Book on Kindle

The Book of Wonder, by Lord Dunsany, [1912], at



The Bride of the Man-Horse

Distressing Tale of Thangobrind The Jeweller

The House of the Sphinx

Probable Adventure of the Three Literary Men

The Injudicious Prayers of Pombo the Idolater

The Loot of Bombasharna

Miss Cubbidge and the Dragon Of Romance

The Quest of the Queen's Tears

The Hoard of the Gibbelins

How Nuth Would Have Practised His Art Upon the Gnoles

How One Came, As Was Foretold, to the City Of Never

The Coronation of Mr. Thomas Shap

Chu-Bu and Sheemish

The Wonderful Window


Next: Preface