Sacred Texts  Legends/Sagas  Celtic  Barddas  Index  Previous  Next 
Buy this Book at

The Barddas of Iolo Morganwg, Vol. I., ed. by J. Williams Ab Ithel, [1862], at


1. Earth, from which is the body;

2. Water, from which are the blood and humour;

3. Sun, from which are the heat and light;

4. Air, from which are the breath and motion;

5. Nwyvre, from which are the feeling and affection;

6. The Holy Ghost, from Whom are the reason and understanding;

7. God, from Whom is life everlasting.

The Blue Bard of the Chair has said it.

Next: The Seven Primary Materials of the World