Sacred Texts  Hinduism  Index 
Book 15 Index
  Previous  Next 
Buy this Book at

Hymns of the Atharva Veda, by Ralph T.H. Griffith, [1895], at


1His first diffused breath is this Earth.
2His second diffused breath is that Firmament.
3His third diffused breath is that Heaven.
4His fourth diffused breath are those Constellations.
5His fifth diffused breath are the Seasons.
6His sixth diffused breath are the Season-groups.
7His seventh diffused breath is the year.
8With one and the same object the Gods go round the Year and
   the Seasons follow round the Vrātya.
9When they surround the Sun on the day of New Moon, and that
   time of Full Moon.
10That one immortality of theirs is just an oblation.

Next: Hymn 18