Sacred Texts  Legends and Sagas  Lang Fairy Books  Index  Previous  Next 

The Olive Fairy Book, by Andrew Lang, [1907], at




The Blue Parrot

Geirlaug the King's Daughter

The Story of Little King Loc

'A Long-bow Story'

Jackal or Tiger?

The Comb and the Collar

The Thanksgiving of the Wazir

Samba the Coward

Kupti and Imani

The Strange Adventures of Little Maia

Diamond cut Diamond

The Green Knight

The Five Wise Words of the Guru

The Golden-headed Fish


The Satin Surgeon

The Billy Goat and the King

The Story of Zoulvisia

Grasp all, Lose all

The Fate of the Turtle

The Snake Prince

The Prince and Princess in the Forest

The Clever Weaver

The Boy who found Fear at last

He Wins who Waits

The Steel Cane

The Punishment of the Fairy Gangana

The Silent Princess

Next: Preface